The Boys – Volume 8: Highland Laddie (2011) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for The Boys – Volume 8: Highland Laddie, covering issues #1-6 of the Highland Laddie mini-series, initially released in trade paperback in 2011.

The Boys Playlist:

The Boy Season 1 TV Show Review:

Writer: Garth Ennis
Artist: Darick Robertson, John McCrea with Keith Burns

Mind reeling from cataclysmic events in New York, Wee Hughie heads home to Auchterladle – the semi-idyllic Scottish seaside town where he grew up. All Hughie wants is some time to himself, to return to the bosom of family and friends, and get his head together after two years of unimaginable chaos. But our hero’s luck has always been more cloud than silver lining, and the familiar surroundings he craves are not all they might be. Old pals are warped beyond recognition, strangers in town are up to no good, and a figure from Hughie’s recent past has come back to resolve some unfinished business. You can go home again – but whether or not you should is another matter entirely.

Publisher: Dynamite Comics

Highland Laddie
Issue 1 at 2:36
Issue 2 at 8:47
Issue 3 at 13:51
Issue 4 at 18:03
Issue 5 at 29:48
Issue 6 at 35:07

The Boys TV Trailer:
Buy the Omnibus on Amazon:
Buy Volume 8 on Amazon:

=====OTHER LINKS=====

===== EXTRA INFO =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

#TheBoys #GarthEnnis #DynamiteComics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *