The Boys – Volume 6: The Self-Preservation Society (2010) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for The Boys – Volume 6: The Self-Preservation Society, covering issues #31-38, initially released in trade paperback in 2010.

The Boys Playlist:

The Boy Season 1 TV Show Review:

Writer: Garth Ennis
Artist: Darick Robertson

You can only maim and murder so many superheroes before someone decides to do something about it, and in The Boys’ case that means Payback – a superteam of unimaginable power, second only to the mighty Seven. Pulping teenage supes is one thing, but how will our heroes fare against Soldier Boy, Mind-Droid, Swatto, the Crimson Countess, and the Nazi juggernaut known as Stormfront? Blood flies and bones shatter, as Butcher and company meet fire with fire. And in the origin tales of Mother’s Milk, the Frenchman and the Female, Hughie learns of the strange paths by which this disparate trio came to join The Boys. From tragedy in Harlem to the slaughter on the Brooklyn Bridge, from the festival of Les Saints De Haw-Haw to the horror lurking under Tokyo, this is a journey of discovery like no other – with only the flickering lamp of insanity to light the way.

Publisher: Dynamite Comics

The Self-Preservation Society (#31-34)
Issue 31 at 1:13
Issue 32 at 5:30
Issue 33 at 13:40
Issue 34 at 18:49

Nothing Like It In The World (#35-36)
Issue 35 at 24:04
Issue 36 at 31:50

La Plume De Ma Tante Est Sur La Table (#37)
Issue 37 at 38:43

The Instant White-Hot Wild (#38)
Issue 38 at 44:47

The Boys TV Trailer:
Buy the Omnibus on Amazon:
Buy Volume 6 on Amazon:

=====OTHER LINKS=====

===== EXTRA INFO =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

#TheBoys #GarthEnnis #DynamiteComics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *