Preacher – Volume 8: All Hell’s A-Coming (2000) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for the critically acclaimed comic, Preacher – Volume 8: All Hell’s A-Coming released in trade paperback in 2000.

Jesse Custer wants to renew his quest to find God and hold him accountable for all of his actions. But before he can continue down that path, he must reunite with his girlfriend Tulip. In this edition, we look back and see how Jesse and Tulip first met as well as how she became so deadly proficient with a gun. Also, after making amends with his love, Jesse seeks revenge against his former friend and compatriot Cassidy for the things that the Irish vampire did to Tulip during the time that they both believed the Preacher to be dead.

Writer: Garth Ennis
Artist: Steve Dillon
Publisher: Vertigo (DC Comics)

0:00 – Intro
1:23 – Tall In The Saddle
13:42 – Issue 51 – Freedom’s Just Another Word for Nothing Left to Lose
21:13 – Issue 52 – Even Hit Girls Get The Blues
25:49 – Issue 53 – Too Dumb for New York City and Too Ugly for L.A.
30:28 – Issue 54 – I Built My Dreams Around You
34:52 – Issue 55 – Harbinger
42:20 – Issue 56 – Smells Like The Gates Of Hell
51:57 – Issue 57 – Of The Irish In America
1:00:10 – Issue 58 – Dot The I’s And Cross The T’s
1:09:25 – Final Thoughts

YouTube Channel Memberships:


===== BUY IT =====

DISCLAIMER: The Amazon & MyComicsShop links above are affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and buy it, I’ll receive a small commission. If you are going to buy it anyway, may as well help me out and buy it through the link.

===== MUSIC =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

Background music from Epidemic Sound.

#Preacher #Vertigo #Comics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *