Animal Man by Grant Morrison – Volume 1 (1989) – Comic Story Explained

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for Animal Man by Grant Morrison. Animal Man, a second-rate super hero struggling with real-life issues and moral dilemmas. Buddy Baker is a caring husband, devoted father, animal activist and super-powered being. But as he attempts to live up to all of his roles, he soon finds that there are no black and white situations in life. With a strong focus on storytelling, these thought-provoking and innovative tales make the reader question the actions of Animal Man as well as their own behavior in similar situations.

Writer: Grant Morrison
Artist: Chas Truog, Doug Hazelwood, Tom Grummett

0:00 – Intro
2:10 – Background Information
5:28 – Animal Man #1 – The Human Zoo
16:54 – Animal Man #2 – Life in the Concrete Jungle
21:30 – Animal Man #3 – The Nature of the Beast
28:11 – Animal Man #4 – When We All Lived in the Forest
34:21 – Animal Man #5 – The Coyote Gospel
42:43 – Animal Man #6 – Birds of Prey
53:07 – Animal Man #7 – The Death of the Red Mask
59:12 – Animal Man #8 – Mirror Moves
1:06:05 – Animal Man #9 – Home Improvements
1:13:16 – Final Thoughts

YouTube Channel Memberships:

Video editing by HERO 2 the Rescue:

===== BUY IT =====
DC Universe Infinite:

DISCLAIMER: The Amazon link above is an affiliate link, which means that if you click on the product link and buy it, I’ll receive a small commission.

===== MUSIC =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

Background music from Epidemic Sound.

#AnimalMan #Comics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *