The Boys – Volume 3: Good For The Soul (2008) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for The Boys – Volume 3: Good For The Soul, covering issues #15-22, initially released in trade paperback in 2008, and soon to be a TV Show on Amazon Prime Video.

The Boys Playlist:

The Boys – Volume 1:
The Boys – Volume 2:

Writer: Garth Ennis
Artist: Darick Robertson

“Good for the Soul” (issues 15-18), everyone has something to get off their chest: Frenchie and the Female are up to something nasty with the Mafia, Mother’s Milk goes to see his mom, Annie January wants a word with God himself, and Butcher enjoys yet another ghastly tryst with CIA Director Rayner. The Legend, meanwhile, offers to tell Hughie everything he wants to know about The Boys – all Hughie has to do is take a walk with the dead.

“I Tell You No Lie, G.I.“ (issues 19-22), the beans are spilled: sixty years of Vought American’s superhero agenda for America, with every dirty trick, shady deal and black operation since World War II revealed at last. The Boys, meanwhile, confront the Seven on the site of the superheroes’ greatest failure. The worst secret of all is what really happened early one September morning, not so long ago in New York City.

Publisher: Dynamite Comics

Good for the Soul (Issues 15-18)
Issue 15 at 1:49
Issue 16 at 7:01
Issue 17 at 13:32
Issue 18 at 17:43

I Tell You No Lie, G.I. (Issues 19-22)
Issue 19 at 20:47
Issue 20 at 29:51
Issue 21 at 37:03
Issue 22 at 44:36

Closing Thoughts at 53:37

The Boys TV Trailer:
Buy the Omnibus on Amazon:

=====OTHER LINKS=====

===== EXTRA INFO =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

#TheBoys #GarthEnnis #DynamiteComics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *