The Boys – Volume 7: The Innocents (2010) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for The Boys – Volume 7: The Innocents, covering issues #39-47, initially released in trade paperback in 2010.

The Boys Playlist:

The Boy Season 1 TV Show Review:

Writer: Garth Ennis
Artist: Darick Robertson, John McCrea, Keith Burns, Russ Braun

So where are the real superheroes? The warriors for truth and justice, the defenders of the American way, the heroes who fight to make things right and ask for nothing in return? Hughie finds out when he meets the teenage adventurers known as SUPERDUPER… but unknown to the little Scotsman, Butcher has finally learned his secret. A dire scheme is set in motion, and at the vast superhero evangelist festival of BELIEVE, Hughie’s relationship with Annie January – aka Starlight of the Seven – reaches its terrible conclusion. And soon The Boys themselves risk being torn asunder.

Publisher: Dynamite Comics

What I Know (#39)
Issue 39 at 2:41

The Innocents (#40-43)
Issue 40 at 8:06
Issue 41 at 17:35
Issue 42 at 24:28
Issue 43 at 30:58

Believe (#44-47)
Issue 44 at 37:24
Issue 45 at 42:49
Issue 46 at 49:05
Issue 47 at 58:26

The Boys TV Trailer:
Buy the Omnibus on Amazon:
Buy Volume 7 on Amazon:

=====OTHER LINKS=====

===== EXTRA INFO =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

#TheBoys #GarthEnnis #DynamiteComics

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *