The Flintstones by Mark Russell (2017) – Full Comic Story & Review

Full Comic Story and Review/Recap for the critically acclaimed comic, The Flintstones written in 2017. Fred and Barney reunite for Mark Russell’s modern take on Hanna-Barbera’s most famous stone-age family!

This new series starring the first family of Bedrock (and civilization, really) tells the story of who we are and why we do what we do as if it all began with Fred, Wilma, Barney, Betty, and the rest of the citizens of Bedrock. Shining a light on humanity’s ancient customs and institutions in a funny origin story of human civilization, Mark Russell (PREZ) blends modern interpretations with Hanna-Barbera’s classic character’s, bringing a breath of fresh stone-age air.

Hanna-Barbera has created some of the most recognizable animated characters of all time. As part of DC Comics’ re-imagination of cartoons like Scooby-Doo, The Flintsones, Johnny Quest, Space Ghost, and Wacky Racers, these new series will be infused with modern and contemporary concepts while keeping the heart and soul of the classic animation.

Writer: Mark Russell
Artist: Steve Pugh, Rick Leonardi, Scott Hanna
Colors: Chris Chuckry
Letterer: Dave Sharpe

Issue 1 at 4:50 – A Clean Slate
Issue 2 at 18:11 – Buyer Beware
Issue 3 at 29:36 – A Space Oddity
Issue 4 at 40:16 – Domestications
Issue 5 at 50:22 – Election Day
Issue 6 at 1:03:39 – The End Of The World As We Know It
Issue 7 at 1:10:53 – Another Day On Earth
Issue 8 at 1:21:20 – The Leisure Class
Issue 9 at 1:34:59 – A Basket Of Disposables
Issue 10 at 1:41:27 – Buyer’s Remorse
Issue 11 at 1:53:29 – The Neighborhood Association
Issue 12 at 2:01:44 – Farewell To Bedrock
Ending at 2:12:40

YouTube Channel Memberships:


===== BUY IT =====
Volume 1:
Volume 2:
TV Show on Prime Video:
TV DVD Box Set:

DISCLAIMER: The Amazon link above are affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and buy it, I’ll receive a small commission.

===== MUSIC =====
Intro & Outro Music by Illinois Brass Band “Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D Minor” is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.

Background music from Epidemic Sound.

#TheFlintstones #MarkRussell

Liked it? Take a second to support dannymalt on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *